​Paths! (What path have you chosen? Where does it lead?)

I won’t bore you with description of the path i have chosen, rather i have writen about the beauty in paving your own path, navigating and pursuing the course of the path you’ve chosen.
The importance of paths! was emphasised in Joshua 24:15: “And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD”



Pointing out just one word from the Bible verse “choose” that isn’t just a word,  it is a free-will to make your own choice, and woe betide you that upon having the privilege to choose a path to follow you end up making a duplicate of someone else’s path,  without any single difference from the original. 

In the scriptures, psalmist went ahead to pen down “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path” (Psalm 119:105). Do not scare, you have the privilege to choose! Just CHOOSE my dear friend. 

Trust me,  it never gets boring doing your own thing,  your own way and obviously the right thing. You have all the power you need,  you have all the confidence you’ll ever need because we were promised. Feel free,  change your step to your actual step. Feel free to choose your own genre of song.  Feel free to identify with eba, amala or fufu if it’s your favourite meal, Aahah!  jellof rice can not be everybody’s choice. Feel free choose your favourite colours (to the young ladies not pink colour because other young girls think pink cool). Do not misunderstand me,  there’s nothing wrong with following trends  but BE CAREFUL when you follow the masses,  sometimes the “M” could be silent. Have your own reason, especially if coincidentally your choice is same as someone else’s choice. 

I have chosen a path, a path not to derail from, a path that when i encounter a problem, i don’t give up because i chose my path and i am the solution.

I pray to exhaust every trait of uniqueness in me and never have my identity mistaken because i did it my own way and the way it pleases the lord! These are my prayers for you too. 😊
While you right your decisions, 
Follow confidently the path you created,  life is ‘Eazi’ when you do things your own way and still amount to a far-out result.
Have a great weekend! 

#InspiredbyGod

Leave a comment